Our Team

  

Breaking Free is committed to diversity and to the empowerment of women. Our staff come from a variety of backgrounds and areas of expertise, and many are themselves survivors.  

Staff List

Tonique Ayler

image10

Housing Advocate 

TAyler@breakingfree.net

Kjersti "K.J." Bohrer

image11

Women's Program Advocate

KBohrer@breakingfree.net

Judy Armstrong

image12

Safe House Advocate/Alumni Facilitator

Aliyah Carter

image13

Teresa "Terry" Forliti

image14

 Executive Director 

TForliti@breakingfree.net

Jennifer Gaines

image15

 Housing Advocate 

JGaines@breakingfree.net

Wesley "Wes" Grannes

image16

 Housing Manager 

WGrannes@breakingfree.net

Kristina Jackson

image17

  Receptionist 

KJackson@breakingfree.net

Stephanie Mullen

image18

 Women's Program Manager 

SMullen@breakingfree.net

LaWanda Oliver

image19

  Minneapolis Sisters of Survival Facilitator

Lori Paul

image20

 Communications & Development Specialist 

LPaul@breakingfree.net

Laurie Rea

image21

Safe House Monitor  

LRea@breakingfree.net


Jessica Smith

image22

Safe House Advocate Jsmith@breakingfree.net

Ella Washington

image23

Jeremiah Witt

image24

 Men Breaking Free Coordinator

JWitt@breakingfree.net